Narrator

Showing 1–16 of 22 results

Title & Subtitle Contents Contributors Pages Year Purchase

Amateurs at Love

Love is a boxcar going off the rails. For anyone who has experienced the highs and lows of love and wants to know they are not alone. Patricia Young’s new collection confirms her status as … 104 View

Anything but the Moon

George Sipos is acutely aware that life, in its strangeness and beauty, will always elude whatever he can say about it. Exploring northern British Columbia, the mountains, harsh winters and human … 104 View
NEW!

Buffalo is the New Buffalo

Stories

Powerful stories of "Metis futurism" that envision a world without violence, capitalism, or colonization. "Education is the new buffalo" is a metaphor widely used among … 347 View

Caribou Run

At one moment, a pure abstraction; at the next, an incontrovertible presence of hooves, antlers, and fur. The beating heart of this assured debut by Richard Kelly Kemick is the Porcupine caribou … 96 View

Different Beasts

Stories

Winner, Kobo Emerging Writer Prize for Speculative Fiction A bear runs amok in a luxury hotel. A daily swim at the local pool becomes a question of life or death. The champion of a border wall … 210 View
NEW!

Everything You Hold Dear

From 2007 to 2016, Jamie Sharpe led an itinerant life, throughout British Columbia and the Yukon, in Sechelt, Prince George, Dawson, Salmon Arm, Whitehorse, Galiano, and Texada Island. When … 74 View

Eyehill

A remarkable debut collection, Kelly Cooper’s Eyehill provides a multi-hued portrait of a small prairie town. Too small to support a high school or a drugstore, Eyehill is populated by men … 224 View
NEW!

God Isn’t Here Today

For fans of Chuck Palahniuk, Joyce Carol Oates, and Karen Russell, the stories in Francine Cunningham’s debut collection God Isn’t Here Today ricochet between form and genre, taking … 249 View

how the gods pour tea

This new collection by Lynn Davies, her first in eight years, abounds in departures: words and communities die, trout-lilies and passengers vanish, even the King and Queen of Fairies disappear. … 88 View

In This House Are Many Women and Other Poems

Sheree Fitch’s best-selling adult poetry collection explores the shadows that never penetrate the sunlit world of her children’s books. With over 5,000 copies sold of the first … 138 View

Knife Party at the Hotel Europa

Shortlisted, Alistair MacLeod Award for Short Fiction, New Brunswick Book Award for Fiction, and Thomas Raddall Atlantic Fiction Award One of Canada’s literary treasures, Mark Anthony … 288 View
NEW!

Quiet Night Think

Poems & Essays

“Quiet Night Think is a stunning work.” — Madeleine Thien, author of Do Not Say We Have Nothing “One function of the poet at any time is to discover by his own thought and … 101 View

The Drunken, Lovely Bird

Winner, American Independent Publishers Poetry Prize Sue Sinclair writes in a lyrical tradition that subverts the stereotype of "Canadian women’s" poetry while still playing with … 92 View

The Glassblowers

George Sipos hears the frog song at two in the morning and wonders if it is passion that drives it or the loneliness of spring. In another poem, the wet leaves of fall are described in language … 104 View
NEW!

The Invisible World Is in Decline

Book IX

The stunning conclusion to a 40-year poetic project In the tradition of earlier modernist long poems like Ezra Pound’s Cantos and bp Nichol’s The Martyrology, The Invisible World Is … 98 View

The Iron Bridge

Shortlisted, Danuta Gleed Literary Award In a bold, brilliant collection of stories, Dora Award-winning playwright Anton Piatigorsky delivers a superbly inspired inquiry into the early lives of … 272 View