Arsenal Pulp Press

Showing 1–16 of 198 results

Title & Subtitle Contents Contributors Pages Year Purchase
NEW!

A Dream of a Woman

Stories

Longlisted for the Scotiabank Giller Prize Award-winning novelist Casey Plett (Little Fish) returns with a poignant suite of stories that center transgender women. Casey Plett’s 2018 novel … 281 View
NEW!

Beast at Every Threshold

Poems

A formidable collection of poems that deconstructs the notion of "otherness" through folklore and myth. An unflinching shapeshifter, Beast at Every Threshold dances between familial … 105 View
NEW!

Buffalo is the New Buffalo

Stories

Powerful stories of "Metis futurism" that envision a world without violence, capitalism, or colonization. "Education is the new buffalo" is a metaphor widely used among … 347 View

Disintegrate/Dissociate

In her powerful debut collection of poetry, Arielle Twist unravels the complexities of human relationships after death and metamorphosis. In these spare yet powerful poems, she explores, with … 70 View

Double Melancholy

Art, Beauty, and the Making of a Brown Queer Man

According to Didier Eribon, melancholy is where it all starts and where it also ends: the lifelong process of mourning that each homosexual experiences, and through which they construct their own … 141 View

even this page is white

As a writer, musician, performance artist, and filmmaker, Vivek Shraya has, over the course of the last few years, established herself as a tour de force artist of the highest order. … 117 View

Hustling Verse

An Anthology of Sex Workers' Poetry

In this trailblazing anthology, more than fifty self-identified sex workers from all walks of the industry (survival and trade, past and present) explore their lived experience through the … ; 214 View

I Hope We Choose Love

A Trans Girl's Notes From the End of the World

What can we hope for at the end of the world? What can we trust in when community has broken our hearts? What would it mean to pursue justice without violence? How can we love in the absence of … 156 View

Love After the End

An Anthology of Two-Spirit and Indigiqueer Speculative Fiction

Lambda Literary Award winner A bold and breathtaking anthology of queer Indigenous speculative fiction, edited by the author of Jonny Appleseed. This exciting and groundbreaking fiction … 192 View
NEW!

Nedí Nezu

Good Medicine

nedi nezu (Good Medicine) explores the beautiful space that being a sensual Indigenous woman creates – not only as a partner, a fantasy, a heartbreak waiting to happen but also as an … 125 View
NEW!

Nowadays and Lonelier

stories

For fans of Heather O’Neill’s Daydreams of Angels, Ottessa Moshfegh’s Homesick for Another World, and Carmen Maria Machado’s Her Body and Other Parties, Nowadays and … 220 View

Shut Up You’re Pretty

Stories

In Téa Mutonji’s disarming debut story collection, a woman contemplates her Congolese traditions during a family wedding, a teenage girl looks for happiness inside a pack of … 138 View
NEW!

Swollening

A tender debut poetry collection that examines the queer, sick body as a reaction to an ill world and asks it how to move on toward hope. Jason Purcell’s debut collection of poems rests at … 113 View

Tonguebreaker

poems and performance texts

In their fourth collection of poetry, Lambda Literary Award-winning poet and writer Leah Lakshmi Piepzna-Samarasinha continues her excavation of working-class queer brown femme survivorhood and … 142 View
From

Acknowledgments

From: Double Melancholy

Preview

Acknowledgements 1 $0.10 Add
From

Foreward

From: Hustling Verse

Preview

- 3 $0.30 Add