Narrative

Showing 1–16 of 437 results

Title & Subtitle Contents Contributors Pages Year Purchase

At Bay Press Fiction Annual

Secrets and Lies

Anthology of fiction stories and art with a theme of "Secrets and Lies." 112 View

At Bay Press Fiction Annual

Dreams and Nightmares

Anthology of fiction stories, short graphic novels, art, and photography with a theme of "Dreams and Nightmares." 58 View

At Bay Press Fiction Annual

Jilted Love

Anthology of fiction stories, art, and photography with a theme of "Jilted Love". 78 View

Barrelling Forward

Stories

Winner of the Alistair MacLeod Prize for Short Fiction and the CAA Emerging Writer Award, Barrelling Forward is a brilliantly crafted debut collection from one contemporary fiction’s newest … 263 View

Coconut Dreams

Coconut Dreams explores the lives of the Pinto family through seventeen linked short stories. Starting with a ghost story set in Goa, India in the 1950s, the collection weaves through various … 273 View

Different Beasts

Stories

Winner, Kobo Emerging Writer Prize for Speculative Fiction A bear runs amok in a luxury hotel. A daily swim at the local pool becomes a question of life or death. The champion of a border wall … 210 View
NEW!

Dominoes at the Crossroads

Linked portraits from the Afro-Canadian diaspora. Dominoes at the Crossroads maps an alternate Canada—one crisscrossed by a Caribbean diaspora seeking music, futures, and portals to their … 216 View

Don’t Honk Twice

A Prince Edward County Anthology

Prince Edward County is a place of stories—of farming equipment gone awry, Horn Trips, unruly vineyards, Meat Rolls, and more. These are the stories you’re likely to hear over a beer … ; 185 View

Echolocation

Stories

In this provocative collection of short stories, Karen Hofmann creates characters who struggle to connect or disconnect from entanglements and relationships. With ironic accuracy and sensuous … 256 View

English Lessons and Other Stories

The new reader’s guide edition of Shauna Singh Baldwin’s literary debut features the fifteen stories from the original collection, an interview with the author, an original afterword, … 216 View
NEW!

Ezra’s Ghosts

stories

CBC Books Best Canadian Fiction of 2022! Award-winning author Darcy Tamayose returns with Ezra’s Ghosts, a collection of fantastical stories linked by a complex mingling of language and culture, … 288 View

Four-Letter Words

Chad Pelley’s Four-Letter Words, his collection of award-winning short stories, presents us with characters haunted by one four-letter word or another: love, hate, lust, or loss. A father … 168 View
NEW!

God Isn’t Here Today

For fans of Chuck Palahniuk, Joyce Carol Oates, and Karen Russell, the stories in Francine Cunningham’s debut collection God Isn’t Here Today ricochet between form and genre, taking … 249 View

Just Pervs

Two sex addicts meet and fall in love. A woman catches her husband cheating on her with their dog and escapes to her sister’s horse farm. Four friends—fellow pervs—grow up and … 211 View

Knife Party at the Hotel Europa

Shortlisted, Alistair MacLeod Award for Short Fiction, New Brunswick Book Award for Fiction, and Thomas Raddall Atlantic Fiction Award One of Canada’s literary treasures, Mark Anthony … 288 View

Lands and Forests

Escaping government-sanctioned flooding, obsessing over camera-equipped drones, violently mourning a lost brother, discovering a new passion in fencing, watching a wildfire consume a whole town: … 225 View