Publication Year

ISBN: 9781550818277-14


View more details about this title on the publisher's website:

The Years the Locusts Have Eaten


From: Hard Ticket


"The Years the Locusts Have Eaten" by Bridget Canning explores military, history, and memorialization.



Bridget Canning

Bridget Canning has published two novels: The Greatest Hits of Wanda Jaynes (2017) and Some People’s Children (2020). In 2019, she won the CBC Emerging Artist Award with ArtsNL. Her first short story collection, No One Knows about Us, will be published with Breakwater Books in 2022. She holds a MA in creative writing from Memorial University and a master of literacy education from Mount Saint Vincent University. She grew up in Highlands, Newfoundland and Labrador, and currently lives in St. John’s.