First Silver, Then Invisible

From: What We Carry


First Silver, Then Invisible – Small – A Minor (Gawker Bird) – May Day – F Minor (Clairefontaine) – Angels – C# Minor (Yoga) – The Saint of Unheard Prayers – E Major (Cold Pastoral)



Susan Glickman

Susan Glickman is the author of six volumes of poetry, most recently The Smooth Yarrow (2012), three novels for adults, most recently Safe as Houses ( 2015), the "Lunch Bunch" trilogy of children's books. She works as a freelance editor and teaches creative writing at the University of Toronto and Ryerson University.